MHDS Region map 7-1-2023

Below is a list of the Mental Health and Disability Service Regions in Iowa. Click a link to find details about services being offered in that area.

Care Connections of Northern Iowa

COUNTIES INCLUDED: Clay, Kossuth, Osceola, Palo Alto, Winnebago, Worth


central iowa community services (cics)

COUNTIES INCLUDED: Boone, Cerro Gordo, Franklin, Greene, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Jasper, Madison, Marshall, Poweshiek, Story, Warren, Webster, Wright


County Rural Offices of Social Services (CROSS)

COUNTIES INCLUDED: Clarke, Decatur, Lucas, Marion, Monroe, Ringgold, Wayne


County Social Services (CSS)

COUNTIES INCLUDED: Allamakee, Black Hawk, Butler, Chickasaw, Clayton, Fayette, Floyd, Grundy, Howard, Mitchell, Tama, Winneshiek


Eastern Iowa MHDS Region

COUNTIES INCLUDED: Cedar, Clinton, Jackson, Muscatine, Scott


Heart of Iowa Community Services Region

COUNTIES INCLUDED: Audubon, Dallas, Guthrie


MHDS of the East Central Region (MHDS-ECR)

COUNTIES INCLUDED: Benton, Bremer, Buchanan, Delaware, Dubuque, Iowa, Johnson, Jones, Linn


Polk County MHDS Region



Rolling Hills Community Services Region

COUNTIES INCLUDED: Buena Vista, Calhoun, Carroll, Cherokee, Crawford, Humboldt, Ida, Pocahontas, Sac, Woodbury


Sioux Rivers Regional MHDS

COUNTIES INCLUDED: Dickinson, Emmet, Lyon, O'Brien, Plymouth, Sioux


South Central Behavioral Health Region

COUNTIES INCLUDED: Appanoose, Davis, Mahaska, Wapello


Southeast Iowa Link (SEIL)

COUNTIES INCLUDED: Des Moines, Henry, Jefferson, Keokuk, Lee, Louisa, Van Buren, Washington


Southern Hills Regional Mental Health

COUNTIES INCLUDED: Adair, Adams, Taylor, Union


Southwest Iowa MHDS Region

COUNTIES INCLUDED: Cass, Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Monona, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, Shelby